Home About JSS

Janata Shikshana Samiti (JSS) Dharwad was established by the Late Sri. R. S. Hukkerikar in 1944 with a noble determination to spread value and need based education. Since its inception, the institution has been striving with utmost dedication to fulfill the requirements of primary, secondary and higher education. It has become a premier educational hub of North Karnataka region which run institutions from KG to PG. Shri.Vishwaprasanna Teertha Swamiji, Pejavar Matt, Udupi is the president of JSS. The visionary Revered Padma Vibhushana, Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade, Dharmadhikari of Shri Kshetra Dharmasthala is the Chairman. This institution has been progressed to maximum and to a newer height under his guidance. The institution is blessed by former President Sri Vishwesha Teertha Sripadangalu, Pejawarmath Udupi. Dr. N. Vajrakumar former Secretary laid a strong foundation for the growth of JSS group of institutions through his vision and passion for work for a long period of 49 years (1973-2022). He is best known for his leadership and human-touch.

The activities of the Samiti are being led by Dr. Ajith Prasad, Secretary of JSS. The JSS campus with 24 educational Institutions and more than 22000 students is always flourished with curricular and extra- curricular activities. The campus measures about 42 acres. Institute of Economic Research/Population Research Centre (JSS IER/PRC) is one of the institutions of JSS.

Get In Touch

Population Research Centre, Jss Institute Of Economic Research, Koushalya Building, Vidyagiri, Dharwad - 580 004 Karnataka


0836 2468353
P R O / O S : 8494937560

© JSS IER/PRC. All Rights Reserved. Designed by TECH TEAM